Aimee Levesque Rodgrigues: August 2012

Where you are originally from and/or where you live now:
I was born and raised in Taunton, Ma. and I presently reside in East Taunton.
Month you were born in:
I was born in January.
What days/times you typically train at VBC:
I do my best to train 5 days per week and I typically like to train in the evening. I do switch it up sometimes and come to an earlier class but my favorite class is the 6:30pm.
Anything else interesting/unique about you that you’d like
to share:
I love to draw and paint! I have been working on a mural for my daughter’s bedroom for about a month now. I feel so relaxed and happy when I am painting.
In addition to being a CrossFitter, I am…
I am a registered  nurse, a sister, a wife and first and foremost a proud mommy to 3 beautiful daughters.
My proudest accomplishment(s) in my training so far is/are… 
When I started at Vagabond last December I struggled to clean 35lbs! I felt so defeated each time cleans were part of a workout because I was so bad at them. I just kept coming in and working at it and now I can clean 105lb. I still need a lot of work but I know that when I come in the trainers are always so willing to help me correct my flaws.
Some current training goals and/or personal goats are…
Currently my biggest goal is to be able to master kipping. I also would like to improve my rowing form. I have so many things I could do better so there is always a new goal to work on. I just signed up for climbing/mountaineer classes so I can climb Mount Rainier next year.
What’s the best thing about Vagabond?
The best thing about Vagabond is the community. Everyone here is just so inspiring. Vagabond has become an important part of my life and I look forward to coming in everyday!